2018 Halcyon Awards

Halcyon Awards | June 1, 2018 | 6PM  
Washington National Cathedral

Join us on June 1 at the Washington National Cathedral as we recognize and celebrate the 2018 Halcyon Awardees. 


The Halcyon Awards recognize and honor talented arts icons, successful social entrepreneurs and public policy visionaries—changemakers and trailblazers who’ve dedicated their lives to pushing past traditional boundaries to create a movement, lead an organization, or impact the world.

The three Halcyon Awards celebrate individuals who reflect the range of groundbreaking work Halcyon supports:

  • Arts Icon Award spotlighting an icon of artistic and social impact 
  • Business Luminary Award honoring a global pioneer in social enterprise
  • Policy Visionary Award celebrating innovators in public policy


Awardee Biographies

2018 Halcyon Awards Committee

Charo Abrams

Brittany Bansak

Joe Brodecki

Teresa Carlson

Connie Carter

Brandon Clay

Lizette Corro

Debbie Driesman and Frank Islam

Bitsey Folger

Simone Friedman

Patrice King Brickman

Kathryn and Matt Indre

Cindi and Michael Lackey

Jodi Macklin

Jodie McLean

Carol A. Melton

Jessica Stafford Davis

Catherine and Tom Tinsley

Annie S. Totah

2018 Halcyon Awards Diplomatic Committee

His Excellency Yousef Al Otaiba, The Ambassador of the United Arab Emirates, and Mrs. Abeer Al Otaiba

His Excellency Ashok Kumar Mirpuri, The Ambassador of the Republic of Singapore, and Mrs. Gouri Mirpuri

His Excellency Lars Gert Lose, The Ambassador of Denmark, and Mrs. Ulla Kølvraa Rønberg

His Excellency Sir Kim Darroch, The Ambassador of the United Kingdom, and Mrs. Vanessa Darroch

His Excellency Armando Varicchio, The Ambassador of Italy, and Mrs. Micaela Varricchio

His Excellency Kurt Jaeger, The Ambassador of the Principality of Liechtenstein and Mrs. Lauritta Jaeger

His Excellency Dr. Barfour Adjei-Barwauah, The Ambassador of Ghana, and Mrs. Dinah Barfour-Barwuah



List of committee members updated as February 4.