Halcyon's Neon Speakeasy, The Halcyon Awards Gala After Party

10:00PM | $100 | Union Station, 50 Massachusetts Ave NE, Washington, DC 20002
Event Information

May 20, 2017 | 10:00 pm to 1:00 am

You're invited to Halcyon's Neon Speakeasy, the Halcyon Awards Gala After Party! Join us as Halcyon channels the smoky, secret rooms of 1920s deco Americana and celebrates the iconic neon lights of a timeless Ocean Drive in Halcyon’s Neon Speakeasy, the party-meets-after-party event held at Union Station’s Presidential Suite. This is the after-party where creativity doesn’t sleep, where custom tailored suits meet finely tailored DJ sets, and where endless entertainment meet endless inspiration. 

Tickets are complimentary for Halcyon Awards Gala attendees.​

Open bar | DJ Remedy, courtesy of Red Bull | Complimentary valet | Festive cocktail attire 

Buy a ticket to Halcyon's Neon Speakeasy and automatically become a One Feather level member. Membership dues go towards supporting Halcyon programs, and your contribution helps emerging creatives soar higher as they strive for a better world. Click here to learn more. Thank you for joining us in flight! 

Benefits as a One Feather member include: 

  • Recognition in Halcyon's annual report and on our website 
  • Exclusive members-only presales and early registration: Be the first to know Halcyon Stage, Halcyon Arts Lab, and Halcyon Incubator schedules
  • Ticket Exchange: If you can’t attend a performance, you can exchange your tickets for another Halcyon Stage performance of equal value


The 2017 Halcyon Neon Speakeasy Committee 
Co-Chairs: Anna Mason and Kley Sippel 

  • Sam Abrams
  • Richard Bobo 
  • Jennie Buehler
  • LaRhonda Burley
  • Ian Callender
  • Marybeth Coleman
  • Anastasia Dellaccio 
  • Ashley Forrester
  • Laura Gail Smith
  • Kellee Glass
  • Scott Greenberg
  • Sondra Hoffman
  • Fran Holuba
  • El Kuti
  • Svetlana Legetic
  • Erin McPike
  • Elizabeth Muir
  • Ainsworth Neal
  • Jennifer Nobil
  • Jonathan Nobil
  • Jay Newton-Small
  • Maggie O'Neill
  • Joelle Seligson
  • Katie Shannon
  • Liz Sizer
  • Marguerite Thompson
  • Candice Walsh
  • Nina Weir